Hall of Fame
  •  4.20.17| 
    • Series News
  •  4.15.17| 
    • Series News
  •  4.11.17| 
    • Series News
  •  4.10.17| 
    • Team News
  •  3.15.17| 
    • Team News

When Andersen Promotions launched and operated the USF2000 championship from 1990 to 2006, the company created the USF2000 Hall of Fame to recognize the outstanding accomplishments of its graduates after competing in the series, rather than in it. The Hall of Fame was resurrected within USF2000 in 2012, and expanded to include the Pro Mazda Championship Presented by Cooper Tires in 2013 and Indy Lights Presented by Cooper Tires in 2014.

Each recipient is acknowledged at the season-ending awards banquet and presented with a plaque.

Mazda Road to Indy Hall of Fame Inductees

 Indy Lights Presented by Cooper Tires

  U.E. "Pat" Patrick (inducted 2016)

Who founded the championship in 1986 and is inducted on the series' 30th anniversary

Roger Bailey (inducted 2016)

Who ran the series for the better part of 25 years and is inducted on the series' 30th anniversary

  Josef Newgarden (inducted 2015)

  The 2011 champion and Verizon IndyCar Series race winner



   Paul Tracy (inducted 2015)

  Who dominated the 1990 championship

  Tony Kanaan (Inducted 2014)

  The 1997 champion, Verizon IndyCar Series title holder and  Indianapolis 500 race winner





   Helio Castroneves (Inducted 2014) 

 The 1997 championship runner-up who has three Indianapolis 500 wins to his credit




Scott Dixon (Inducted 2014) 

The 2000 champion who is a four-time Verizon IndyCar Series champion and Indianapolis 500 race winner



Pro Mazda Championship Presented by Cooper Tires

Peter Dempsey (Inducted 2016)

Who won nine races over the course of the 2008/2009 seasons





Chuck West (Inducted 2016)

The 1992 champion who established World Speed Motorsports






   Conor Daly (Inducted 2015) 

   Winner of the 2010 championship





   ​Guy Cosmo (inducted 2015)

   The 2002 champion





 James Hinchcliffe (Inducted 2014)

Finished third in the 2005 season with three wins and is a multiple race winner in the Verizon IndyCar Series



Dane Cameron (Inducted 2014)

The 2007 champion who is an accomplished sports car driver and currently competes in the TUDOR United SportsCar Championship





Graham Rahal (Inducted 2014)

The youngest driver to win a Pro Mazda race in 2005 at the age of 16, he is a race winner in the Verizon IndyCar Series as well as sports cars





Jack Hawksworth (Inducted 2014)

Won the 2012 championship with eight wins and ended his first season in the Verizon IndyCar Series with one top-five and five top-10 finishes



Joey Hand (Inducted 2013)

The 1999 champion who has become a
race-winning and championship-winning sports car driver






Tristan Vautier (Inducted 2013)

The 2011 champion who captured the Indy Lights title the following year to become the first driver to win two consecutive championships on the Mazda Road to Indy






Michael McDowell (Inducted 2013)

The 2004 champion who has been competing successfully in the NASCAR ranks since 2008




Joel Miller (Inducted 2013)

The 2008 vice champion whose success in sports cars includes the 2013 GRAND-AM Rookie of the Year title




Cooper Tires USF2000 Championship Powered by Mazda

Spencer Pigot (Inducted 2016)

Who finished second in the title chase in 2011 and 2012 and is third on the all-time wins list




Tonis Kasemets (Inducted 2016)

A successful race winning driver in USF2000 in the late 1990s and 2000s





    Jonathan Bomarito (Inducted 2015)

   The 2003 champion who is currently a factory driver for Mazda    





 ​Lawson Aschenbach (Inducted 2015)

  Won the 2002 "Road to Indy" oval track crown





JR Hildebrand (Inducted 2014)

The 2006 champion and Indianapolis 500 Rookie of the Year




Anthony Lazzaro (Inducted 2014)

Accomplished sports car driver who won the Night Before the 500 and Hooter's Cup F2000 Series in 1994



Otmar Szafnauer (Inducted 2013)

A 1993/1994 graduate who is the Chief Operating Officer at the Sahara Force India F1 Team




Charlie Kimball (Inducted 2013)

The 2003 graduate is the first licensed driver with diabetes to win an IndyCar Series race



Duncan Dayton (Inducted 2012)

​A 1998 graduate who raced endurance sports cars before developing his team, Patron Highcroft Racing, to compete in the ALMS and continues to race vintage cars



Sam Hornish Jr. (Inducted 2012)

The 1998 graduate won the 2006 Indy 500 and is a three-time IndyCar Series champion [2001, 2002 and 2006] who currently drives  in NASCAR





Andy Lally (Inducted 2012)

A graduate in 2000 and accomplished sports car driver who currently drives for Magnus Racing in the TUDOR United SportsCar Championship



Bryan Sellers (Inducted 2012)

The 2002 champion is a driver for Team Falken Motorsports in the TUDOR United SportsCar Championship






Chris Simmons (Inducted 2012)

​The 1992/1993 East Coast champion is an Indianapolis 500 winner as engineer of the #10 Target/Chip Ganassi Racing IndyCar Series entry driven by Dario Franchitti



Dan Wheldon (Inducted 2012)

The 1999 champion was a 2005 and 2011 Indy 500 Winner and 2005 IndyCar Series Champion



The Original USF2000 Hall of Fame 

       Sam Schmidt                                Buddy Rice                                         Greg Ray

1995 graduate; owner of         1997 graduate; won the                1992 graduate;  won 1999

the most successful team        2004 Indianapolis and 2009         Indy Racing League title

in Indy Lights history                Rolex 24 At Daytona


      Greg Moore                              Robby McGehee                                   Steve Knapp

1992 graduate; won the            1998 graduate; Indy 500             1996 graduate; Indy 500

1995 Indy Lights title                 Rookie of the Year in '99              Rookie of the Year in '98


    Memo Gidley                                 Alex Barron

1995 graduate; podium            1996 graduate; won 1997

finisher in Champ Car for         Atlantic Championship

Target/Ganassi Racing